05
Jun
10

Win A Copy of Torchlight!

Because if I frame it as a competition it’ll hide the fact that I fail at sound financial management!

A story: Once upon a time Runic Games released an action RPG called Torchlight. I bought this game through their website, feeling good about supporting the poor indie developers. I then noticed the kingdom of Steam had a version which included the magical Steam Cloud feature, perfect for a small game that can be played on notebooks and my parents’ PC. “Fuck,” thought I. One day the people at Steam had a sale and started selling Torchlight at a low, low price. I bought the game again.

Skip forward a few months and while exploring the wilderness of the Internet, ever watchful for trolls, I saw a message planted for all passers by. It read, “Torchlight keys now work with Steam.” “Fuck,” thought I. The End.

Yes, it turns out I’m an idiot. Luckily though, this idiocy can directly benefit you because I have a spare copy of Torchlight that can be activated through Steam. If you would like it just comment with something along the lines of, “Yes, I would like to gain rewards from your complete lack of patience and financial restraint you silly bastard.” Closing date is midnight on the 8th June, I’ll randomly pick a winner from any comments left.

If you want to know more about Torchlight then Rock, Paper, Shotgun has you covered.

3 Responses to “Win A Copy of Torchlight!”


  1. 1 Robert H.
    06/06/2010 at 20:54

    Hello!

    I’ve seen your contest on Twitter, and I’d be really interested in this game. Actually I would love to try it since it released but had no chance yet.

    Thanks! :)

  2. 2 Phil
    08/06/2010 at 23:22

    Well, I’ve put the name of all the entrant into a hat and drawn a winner! Congratulations Robert H, I’ll email you the code.

  3. 3 Robert H.
    12/06/2010 at 12:10

    Haha, thanks a lot Phil!! I was not at home till now, and a great present was waiting for me in my (e)mailbox. Thank you again!


Leave a Reply

