20
Apr
11

Portal 2 Giveaway!

UPDATE: Congratulations to ‘Rougier’ for nabbing himself a free copy of Portal 2.

For those not aware of Valve’s frankly insane marketing campaign for Portal 2… well, it’d be far to complicated to actually go into. The upshot however is that this insignificant gaming blog has a free copy of the PC version of Portal 2 to give away to someone. That someone could be you!

Instead of hosting a lazy ‘just post something in the comments’ style competition here I’ve gone one step further and am hosting a lazy ‘just post something in the comments’ style competition in our Steam Group District 16.

Here’s how you win:

1. Join this group.
2. Leave a comment here requesting Portal 2 (or, if you own Portal 2, any other Valve game – I’ve got giftable copies of pretty much all of them except TF2… and Ricochet.)
3. ??????
4. Portal 2!

Step 3 in that above process is a random draw… I should probably have been clearer on that. Keep in mind that the last time I tried to give a game away only one person entered, so you really do have a pretty good chance of winning here.

As mentioned above, I’ve got giftable copies of pretty much all the Valve games, including Left 4 Deads 1 & 2, all the Half-Life series and both Portals. I’ll pick a random person and gift them the game they want – and then maybe do this again if it’s not Portal 2, I dunno I’ve not thought this through.

I’ll have more thoughts on Portal 2 soon, but in the meantime here’s a completely spoiler free review of the game:

Is Portal 2 worth buying?

Yes.

13 Responses to “Portal 2 Giveaway!”


  1. 1 Prototype
    20/04/2011 at 16:52

    I am in :)

  2. 2 Tracer83
    20/04/2011 at 16:59

    Please god let it be me to win Portal 2 :D

  3. 3 Masni
    20/04/2011 at 17:01

    I m in for Portal 2 :D

  4. 4 gazzellone
    20/04/2011 at 18:37

    I’m in for Left 4 Dead 2. Good luck guys! :)

  5. 5 Jason Moore
    20/04/2011 at 18:42

    I’m in for Portal 2

  6. 6 Storm
    20/04/2011 at 18:54

    Hey, I’m in for Portal 2.Good luck contester!

  7. 7 Charles
    20/04/2011 at 23:53

    hey! i wouldnt mine a copy of portal 2, or the original half life!

  8. 8 Disco
    20/04/2011 at 23:59

    Wait, so is there only one winner, or multiple who each get a different game? Either way, I’m entering!

    • 9 Phil
      21/04/2011 at 00:50

      In order to get some official rules up in this place – All entries will be pooled, one winner will be picked – they’ll get the game they choose.

  9. 10 Phil
    21/04/2011 at 01:19

    *Sigh* Naming no names, a pretty simple IP address check has shown a couple of these entries were from the same person. I know it doesn’t actually say no multiple entries in the almost non-existant rules of this competition but I feel it’s covered in the Steam group’s ‘don’t be a dick’ rule. These entries are disqualified.

    Pretty stupid considering replying to this post wasn’t an entry condition and I wouldn’t have realised otherwise.

  10. 12 Chris
    23/04/2011 at 21:15

    wooo, free game, sucks to be me seeing this too late..

  11. 13 sam
    25/04/2011 at 11:14

    i dont if the games are still available…
    but plzz consider me for portal2 l4d or any othe remaining.


Leave a Reply

About

This site has now moved! Go to the all new City16 or the cute fluffy imaginary animal of your preference will get it.

Latest News

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Also By Me


